50th Annual New York Leatherneck Scholarship Ball

NY Ball Navigation Links: Home | Honorees | Maps | Photos | CommitteeSupport Levels | TicketsDonate 




The New York Leatherneck Ball is the original and premier fundraising event for the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation. It is frequently attended by notables such as: Marine Corps Leadership, Congressional Medal of Honor recipients, America’s political and corporate leaders, celebrities from sports, television, film, and, of course, Marines and their families.
The success of the New York Leatherneck Ball would not be possible wihtout the support and dedication of committee, who volunteer their time to the mission of the Scholarship Foundation.
New York Leatherneck Ball Committee Chairmen
The Honorable Denis A. Bovin
Co-Chairman and Co-CEO, Stone Key Partners LLC

John R. Buttermore
Vice President, GMIO Manufacturing; Vice President, GMIO ASEAN and Africa;
Interim President and CEO, GM Korea


Thomas M. Culligan
Senior Vice President Business Development Raytheon Company,
Chief Executive Officer Raytheon International, Inc. 

John L. Garrison, Jr.
President and CEO, Bell Helicopter


Walt Havenstein
CEO, Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC)


 Edward D. Miller
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, AXA Financial, Inc. 


 Mark S. Newman
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, DRS Technologies, Inc.

 Harry J. Pearce
Chairman, MDU Resources Group, Inc.


Richard (Rick) Stephens
Senior Vice President
Human Resources and Administration
The Boeing Company

Michael T. Strianese
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
L-3 Communications Holdings, Inc.



              Kevin N. Ainsworth



Vice Presidents

 Committee Members

 Official Photographer

 James Carr

 Maureen Anderson

 Chris Grenier

 Paul Csogi

 Robert Baumert  Mark W. Fordham

 Ed Larkin

 Kevin Bellew  

 Katherine McCallum

 Richard Bergin

 Projects Plus, Inc.

 Eileen Shanahan-Ford

 Benny Cabrera  MaryLou Amarosa

 James Csogi

 Fran Liner


 Jamie DePaola

 Will Sa-Onoy

 Peter DePaola



 Peter DePaola Jr.

 Fr. Gregory Galvin

 Gene Doughty

 Joan E. Nolan

 Morton Dubin


 Rob Kenny


 Stephen Kilduff


 David Loughran


 Bob Macquire


 James Maillard


 Jose Mercado


 Thor O'Connell


 Nettie Pizza


 Tony Pizza


 Patsy Randolph


 Bill Reddan


 Fred Shaffer


 Magdolna Smith


 Joe Yuzuik




Neither the United States Marine Corps nor any other component of the Department of Defense has approved, endorsed or authorized this activity. No Federal or United State Marine Corps endorsement intended.

Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation
909 N. Washington Street, Suite 400
Alexandria, VA  22314
Tel: +1703.549.0060  Fax: +1703.549.9474

Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Stay Connected

© 2012 Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation.
All rights reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

  Student Testimonials  

  Facebook  Facebook

  LinkedIn  LinkedIn

  YouTube  Youtube

  Twitter  Twitter


Donate Online Now

Footer Divider